Community Search
Member Benefits   |   Join/Renew   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
About Us - Units
Share |

NASW-NJ Unit Leaders

 

NASW-NJ has 12 units that hold regional events around the state of New Jersey. Unit events are a fun, informative way to grow your network near your home or workplace. Members can attend events for free! Each Unit has an appointed volunteer Chair and Co-Chair, as well as, a Steering Committee to help coordinate and plan unit events. Please see below for their contact information.

For questions regarding Units or Unit volunteering, contact Ashley Rifkin, Membership Coordinator arifkin.naswnj@socialworkers.org or 732-296-8070 X119.


Atlantic/Cape May/Cumberland Unit Chair and Co-Chair

Gina R. Murray - Contact me at: murray9905@comcast.net

Gloria Hamlett - Contact me at: hamlettgloria@gmail.com


Bergen/Passaic Unit Chair and Co-Chair

Stacie Goldstein - Contact me at: staciegoldstein16@yahoo.com

Mary Ellen Shea - Contact me at: sheas2@aol.com

 

Camden /Gloucester /Salem Unit Chair and Co-Chair

Mang Yip - Contact me at: YipM@ihn.org

Danica Rivello - Contact me at: danica.rivello@gmail.com

 

Essex Unit Chair

Deanna Phillips - Contact me at: mlpd1330@gmail.com

Sierra Spriggs - Contact me at: sms2384@columbia.edu


Hudson Unit Chair and Co-Chair

Neha Gandhi - Contact me at: nt248@yahoo.com

Lauren Snedeker - Contact me at: laursned@gmail.com

  

Mercer/Burlington Unit Chair and Co-Chair

Joan Bankole-Jones - Contact me at: joanbjones@aol.com

Co-Chair: Please contact Ashley Rifkin arifkin.naswnj@socialworkers.org for more info!


Middlesex Unit Chair and Co-Chair

Kia Alexander - Contact me at: kalexander21@gmail.com

Josh Collins - Contact me at: joshcollinsnj@gmail.com


Monmouth/Ocean Unit Chair and Co-Chair

Megan Sherman - Contact me at: Msherman@georgian.edu

Jeff Firsichbaum - Contact me at: jfirs55@gmail.com

 

Morris Unit Chair

Mary Myers Pasquino - Contact me at: mmp496@gmail.com

Cheryl Cohen - Contact me at: Cherylcohen.msw@gmail.com

 

Somerset /Hunterdon Chair and Co-Chair

Krystal Gold - Contact me at: krystalc.gold@gmail.com

Ron Zulli - Contact me at: ronzulli5@gmail.com

 

Sussex /Warren Chair and Co-Chair

Adrienne Hoover - Contact me at: AdrienneECHoover@aol.com

Dina Morley - Contact me at: dinamorley@gmail.com

 

Union Chair and Co-Chair

Kenyetta E. Jackson - Contact me at: kjackson169@gmail.com

William Rios - Contact me at: will.rios@hotmail.com

 

Unit Chairpersons and Co-Chairs 

Unit Chairpersons and Co-Chairs are responsible for having regular meetings which are open to the members in their Units. These meetings should be held at least four times a year. Unit Chairpersons keep the overall membership informed of their Unit activities and concerns through written/oral reports to the Board and articles in FOCUS.  They are responsible for recruiting social workers who are not members of NASW; identifying candidates for Chapter offices and soliciting nominations for Chapter awards; promoting NASW and the social work profession.

 


Click here for the Unit Leader Toolkit! Here you will find useful resources, forms and information.


 

   
Community Search
Sign In


Calendar

2/5/2019
PACE Committee Meeting

 

QUICK LINKS

Refund Requests

Member Benefits

NASW National

NASW Code of Ethics

Liability Insurance

Home

CONTACT US

30 Silverline Drive, Suite 3
North Brunswick, NJ 08902
Phone: (732) 296-8070
Fax: (732) 296-8074

Directions

Staff Directory

Connect With Us